Icebowl 2006

It’s taken me a little while to recover from the weekend, as I think I may have left the majority of my electrolytes at Icebowl 2006, an intercollegiate hockey tournament held in Saskatoon over Friday, Saturday and Sunday. It left me sleep deprived, dehydrated, bruised and battered. In short it was a great time.

There were definitely teams that came out to win, and those who were there simply to socialize. My team was a bit of a combination of both, which basically meant that we got absolutely demolished in the tourney. Regardless it was fun, and I’ll chalk it up as one of the best weekends I’ve had in school so far.  

Leave a Reply

