The winner is …

The boardwalk at Alert Bay (http://www.alertbay.com/)

I’m going to Alert Bay, BC (http://ww.alertbay.com/) for my rural placement, which was choice #3 in my rankings. I’m one of the lucky ones. Some of my friends, despite having ranked 30 different locations got placed at a random location in the province. This was the result of there being too few preceptors for students initially, a problem the faculty was able to correct only after we had all ranked our preferences.

I’m happy with my placement, although a little unsure of what to expect. It looks to be an interesting summer none-the-less.

Leave a Reply

