Week 2 of orientation –

So – while the other students in my program were being grilled, roasted and flayed, I had another week of orientation. The 2nd week of orientation was not a lot different than the first week, but did introduce the small group of us to the community hospital where we will be working for most of the year and to some of the staff / procedures we’ll encounter along the way. There was also several “meet and greets” involving the various preceptors we will encounter throughout the year. Aside from a few organizational hiccups things went smoothly and I was left with a very positive impression. The preceptors are keen to teach and the hospital staff are extremely welcoming. I don’t know know how much different this is from the students going through the city experience, but I do know that this past week has made me glad that I have chosen this particular route. Next week I start working on the wards and I can’t wait for it to start. I am excited and ready for the challenge.

Leave a Reply

